Hiroshi SAKATE

Hiroshi SAKATE: Architectural Eros

 

Hiroshi Sakate is a Japanese artist who has been living and working in Milan since 1998. After graduating in architecture in 1995 (Osaka Sangyo University), he started his career in Japan and then moved to Italy, first in Florence then in Milan, where he collaborated with various architecture studies. Hiroshi Sakate started during the same period his artistic involvement in photography.

 

The “Architectural eros” series belongs to a line of research that Hiroshi Sakate has been pursuing for a long time between the harmony of architectural shapes and the human body. His work puts in resonance architectural elements - pieces of strokes, broken lines, fragments of curves - and the sensuality of the body. By giving precedence to unusual perspectives and delicate lights, Hiroshi Sakate’s photographs make us forget the primary materiality, its inorganic, cold and anonymous aspects, and to the contrary his works confers to those building fragments a delicate pulse.

 

A few works of the Architectural Eros series are displayed above. A unique print (75 x 50 cm) on glossy photographic paper and mounted under acrylic glass has been realised for the exhibition held in Milan in November 2018. The gallery can be contacted through the online form for further information on available works.

 

XENITHIA - NOMADE

Home     Artists     Exhibitions     Publications     Contact        FR I  EN

©2018 Xenithia-Nomade srls.  All image rights for the works shown on this website are the property of the artists .                                                                           Subscribe to our newsletter

Home     Artists     Exhibitions    Publications    Contact        FR I  EN

Hiroshi SAKATE

Hiroshi SAKATE: Architectural Eros

 

Hiroshi Sakate est un artiste japonais qui vit et travaille à Milan depuis 1998. Diplômé d’architecture en 1995 (Université d’Osaka Sangyo), il commence sa carrière au Japon, puis s’installe en Italie à Florence et ensuite à Milan, où il collabore avec divers cabinets d’architecte. Hiroshi Sakate commence à cette même époque sa démarche artistique en photographie.

 

La série “Architectural Eros” fait partie d’une réflexion qu’Hiroshi Sakate entretient depuis longtemps entre l’harmonie des formes architecturales et le corps humain. Son travail met en résonance des éléments architecturaux - morceaux de traits, lignes brisées, éléments de courbes - et la sensualité du corps. Privilégiant des perspectives inhabituelles et des lumières délicates, les photographies d’Hiroshi Sakate nous font oublier la matérialité première, inorganique, froide et anonyme, pour au contraire insuffler à ces fragments de constructions une pulsation délicate.

 

De la série “Architectural Eros” dont certaines oeuvres sont visibles ci-dessus, un tirage unique 75 x 50cm sur papier photographique brillant et montage sous plexiglass a été réalisé à l’occasion de l’exposition organisée par la galerie à Milan en novembre 2018. Il est possible de contacter la galerie en utilisant le formulaire en ligne pour avoir plus d’informations sur les oeuvres disponibles et leurs prix.

<

XENITHIA - NOMADE

Accueil     Artistes     Évènements     Publications     Contact         FR I  EN 

© 2018 Xenithia-Nomade srls. Toutes les images des oeuvres sur ce site sont la propriété intellectuelle des artistes.                                                               Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Accueil     Artistes     Évènements     Publications     Contact         FR I EN